Week 1 (7th March)

Today was my first class in CreaTech Perspective EVER!!

However, now I will be spending a lot more time in this class, in fact it will be every monday of this semester.

Dan started off with a introducing us to his course and clarifying what every other lecturers jargon has been about, I found this super helpful and now as you can see, I am some what capable going on master of wordpress.com

Straight off the bat we went into teams to do a brief presentation, using google slides to explain what the difference between *web 2.0 and web 3.0. I honestly had no idea to begin with nevertheless found it hugely interesting, researching the future of the digital society in web 3.0 was fascinating and I can’t wait to see its effects on our communities and on education. This video below shared in CreaTech tools relates to the future of relationships in our digital age.

Lastly, we were introduced to Bit.ly, a website that is able to shorten url’s to make a compact and easier to read/write website link. I have personally found that this is a really useful tool for me, I have used it today in sharing video material to my leaders for my youth programs and I will continue to use it.

*Web 3.0 describe a modern way of using our internet. Currently (web 2.0) we are able to actively interact with websites through editing, commenting, ect (in contrast to the previous static web 1.0) Web 3.0 will be able to retrieve search results based on the individual researchers demographic and interests. It will know what answers you want to find by knowing you.

Leave a Reply

