Week 6: Magazine Cover

I really enjoyed this exercise. I found Indesign so much easier to work with rather than photoshop and I will definitely use it more in the future. I started with the cover of Alexis Ren and Jay Alverez because I happen to be looking at their instagram at the same time. I found it hard to find a large high definition photo of them together, eventually this one seemed to be the only one that would work despite it only being in black and white, I would have preferred something more colourful and vibrant.

This lesson cam in conjunction with a talk about the importance of typography in Creativity and Design class which I found helpful in the application of this. The advice was to not use more that 3 types in one piece and helvetica is the more easy and recognisable text world wide. I applied those theories and also the tips we had learnt in the tools tutorial.

I will definitely use indesign in the future as I found it so much easier to work with than photo shop but I understand the two different functions of the programs.

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-14 at 2.48.17 PM

Leave a Reply

