Week 7: Magazine cover and spread

I absolutely loved this exercise!! This has to have been the most fun in class assignment I have had this year to date. I found indesign so practical and easy to use in contrast to photoshop, however I may have found indesign a lot easier because of my wrestle with Photoshop now proving to be useful in my other areas of adobe experience.

I created a magazine cover the first week with Alexis Ren and Jay Alvarez featuring on the cover; I then continued to target the same audience with the rest of the magazine, the surf, sand and skate young adult community.

I Found Indesign very easy to use and I edited photos and images on it rather than photoshop but had to edit some images on PS of which I transferred over.

If I were to do it again, I would change the cover as I didn’t have much experience in Indesign and I feel I could now do a lot better at it. I also now notice the black box containing my article on the second 2 page spread is not centred to the image.

I have loved this experience, I will continue to use Indesign and would love to see in the future what magazine work I may be able to do.

Screen Shot 2016-04-14 at 2.48.17 PMScreen Shot 2016-04-14 at 5.33.33 PMScreen Shot 2016-04-14 at 5.15.40 PM

 

 

tumblr_ny8tbpDn891qlzcbho1_1280

One thought on “Week 7: Magazine cover and spread

Leave a Reply

