Week 8: (19th April)

This class really started empowering me as I look to the future and what role I will play in society as a creative person. We discussed how occupations in society are changing all the time, may factory work and service and being ‘taken over’ or I would say are evolving by the technological movement in our society.

My group in particular agreed that the creative roles are leading the forefront of the new digital based work force, in contrast to the industrial revolution led by the engineers and factory workers.

I really enjoyed this class and I got lost dreaming of the job possibilities to come. John shared the website creativeskillset.org/job_roles and I spent hours after class reading of the different roles in the creative industry. I then went to actual job search websites to see what actual opportunities are out there for someone like me. This made me realise the importance to job experience, internships ect. I hope that comes up in our course later and how I can get connections with that.

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 10.07.44 AMScreen Shot 2016-06-14 at 10.38.59 AM

Leave a Reply

