Week 11: Collage as Design Analysis.

For this weeks in class assignment using collage as design analysis, I decided to expand on a project I researched in Story. My research project was designing advertising material for a childrens camp. The design is a collage of many icons that appeal to children as fun with the overlay of the word BRAVE. I researched this design and envisioned what I wanted it to look like but it was never realised. However, today for my collage analysis I have decided to put feet to my design.

The analysis is really of what makes up a childrens idea of fun, what gets them excited.

Below is my concept drawing and development process:

screen-shot-2016-10-18-at-4-57-50-pmscreen-shot-2016-10-18-at-4-58-14-pmfinal

I started with just doing a collage and used more yellow images than other colours. I finally added the writing over top in trash hand font in white. I also played round with the different colour hues, and I think this would look cool as a series of different colours. The only thing I would of done differently was to make sure all the icons were the same texture including the writing.

Leave a Reply

